

PSSI SPACE SECURITY ROUNDTABLE — APRIL 22, 2021 (15:00–17:00 CET)

STRATEGIC COMPETITION FOR INTERNATIONAL SPACE PARTNERSHIPS AND KEY PRINCIPLES FOR A SUSTAINABLE GLOBAL SPACE ECONOMY

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

Bill Adkins, Professional Staff, US House of Representatives, Defense Appropriations Subcommittee

Jorge Aguilera, Defense Security Cooperation Agency (DSCA)

Laura Alami, Head of the Institutional Capacity Building Division, Defense Security Cooperation Agency (DSCA)

Hiroko Asakura, Deputy Director, JAXA Office Paris

Frank Asbeck, Senior Fellow, PSSI

Tereza Balkova, Assistant to Deputy Minister for Strategy and Policy, Czech Ministry of Defense

Svenja Berrang, Legal Advisor, German MoD

Jaime Bowen, Lockheed Martin

Richard Buenneke, Senior Advisor, Space Policy, U.S. Department of State

Jean-Francois Bureau, Chairman IOCONSEIL (Innovation & Organizations Counsel), Eutelsat consultant

Timothy Deaver, Director, National Security Space Programs, Airbus USA **David Edmondson,** Policy Head, Space Security and Advanced Threats, Security Policy Department, Defence and International Security, Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office (FCDO), UK

Steve Eisenhart, Senior Vice President for Strategic and International Affairs, Space Foundation

Pascal Faucher, EUSST Chairman, and Security and Defence, CNES

Heidi Grant, Director, Defense Security Cooperation Agency (DSCA)

Augusto Gonzales, Adviser for Innovation, DG DEFIS, European Commission

Laura Haverstick, Defense Security Cooperation Agency (DSCA)

Peter Hays, Senior Policy Advisor, Falcon Research, Office of the Assistant Secretary of the Air Force for Space Acquisition and Integration, Policy & Integration Directorate (SAF/SPI), Pentagon

Henry Heren, Lieutenant Colonel, NATO JAPCC

Diane Howard, Chief Counsel for Space Commerce, U.S. Department of Commerce



Arkadiusz Chimicz, PhD Student, War Studies University, Poland

Robert (Bob) Johnson, Bureau of Oceans and International Environmental and Scientific Affairs, Department of State

Campbell Kane, Defense Security Cooperation Agency (DSCA)

Václav Kobera, Director, Intelligent Transport Systems, Space Activities and R&D Department, Czech Ministry of Transport

Alexander Konrad, Referent für Weltraumpolitik, German Ministry of Defence

Tomáš Kopečný, Deputy Minister for Industrial Cooperation, Czech Ministry of Defense

Hiroshi Koyama, Electronic Systems Group, Fellow, Mitsubishi Electric Corporation

Travis Langster, Vice President / General Manager, COMSPOC

Kelley Lauren, Lockheed Martin

James Lawrence, Chief, Strategic Outreach, Defense Security Cooperation Agency (DSCA)

Patrik Martinek, Program Assistant, PSSI

Peter Marquez, Head of Space Policy, Amazon Web Services

Takehiko Matsuo, Director-General, National Space Policy Secretariat, Cabinet Office **Joseph Michaels,** Works with Audrey Schaffer, OSD Space Policy

John Mittleman, Naval Research Laboratory

Jonathan Moore, Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary, Bureau of Oceans and International Environment and Scientific Affairs

Jamie Morin, Vice President of Defense Systems Operations, Defense Systems Group, Aerospace Corporation

Kevin O'Connell, CEO, Space Economy Rising, LLC

Scott Pace, Director of Space Policy Institute, GWU

Regina Peldszus, Senior Policy Officer on Secondment (Space Security, Space Surveillance), Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs & Energy

Unit IV D 5 - Space Agency, Technologies and Security

Margaret Polkowska, Professor, University of War Studies, Poland

Jakub Prazak, Project Assistant, PSSI

Nicholas Reese, Space Policy Lead -

Office of Strategy, Policy and Plans, U.S. Department of Homeland Security

Jana Robinson, Managing Director, PSSI

Roger Robinson, Chairman and Co-Founder, PSSI **Victoria Samson,** Director of Washington, DC Office, Secure World Foundation

Kay Sears, VP/GM Military Space, Lockheed Martin

Audrey Schafer, Acting DASD, Space Policy, Office of the US Secretary of Defense

Kai-Uwe Schrogl, German Ministry of Economy, seconded from ESA

Kristina Sikoraiova, Project Assistant, PSSI

John Stopher, Senior Fellow, PSSI

Jill Stuart, Visiting Fellow, Department of Government, The London School of Economics and Political Science Katsuya Sudo, Director, JAXA Paris Office

Ryuta Suzuki, Electronic Systems Group, Space Systems Department, Deputy General Manager, Mitsubishi Electric Corporation

Dave Turner, Acting Director, Office of Space Affairs, Bureau of Oceans and International Environment and Scientific Affairs, U.S. Department of State

Kota Umeda, Deputy Director, JAXA Washington DC Office

Uwe Wirt, Civilian Operations Director of GSSAC, DLR

Susumu Yoshitomi, Special Counselor, Japan Space Forum